WERA Cycle Jam Winners

The 2011 WERA Cycle Jam at VIR over the August 4-7th weekend saw some great competition and Mother Nature’s wrath and cooperation.  Thursday the WERA/Vintage Series, practice and the Kevin Schwantz Lite School took the track.

Friday was Round #5 on the WERA National Endurance Series Circuit.  Top three overall came down to #72 BEI Racing/Dunlop Development Team on their Suzuki 1000 with riders Tim Bemisderfer, Lee Acree, Brian Stokes, Mark Junge and Team Owner Billy Etheridge.  Second went to #825 Mousebox Racing on their Yamaha 600 with Tim Hunt, Jake Lewis and Jake Morman sharing the riding duties.  Third on the podium was #131 TVR 131 on their Yamaha 1000 with Chuck Ivey and Scott Brown sharing the four hours.  Lightweight Class winners were #166 TOBC Racing on their SV650 Suzuki, with riders Jon Couch, Brian Kcraget and Russell Masecar.

Saturday the Pirelli/WERA Sportsman Series took over and all results and finishes for the 17 sprint races can be found on the web site.  Multiple winners were Jake Lewis, Chris Cordle, Reese Wacker and Bobby Stoker.  Sunday the Michelin/WERA National Sprints heated up with competition on an all time high. Chris Opie Caylor won the Open Superstock and the feature WERA Superbike Class.  Novice Curtis Murray was the all time Novice winner with top honors in Open Superstock, 600cc Superstock, 600cc Superbike and 750 Superbike.  Ian Tetrick took the 125cc GP win on his Honda 250.

Jake Lewis continued his winning ways in the 750 Superstock and Superbike Classes.  Brian Kcraget took the win from young Nick McFadden at the line with 09.031 seconds in the Lightweight Superstock Class, then went on to win the Formula 2 Class and Darrell Emerson won the Novice Lightweight Superstock with Chris Cordle taking the Formula 2 Novice win.  Garrett Gerloff won the 600ccc Superbike Class and the coveted 600cc Superstock win turning an incredible lap of 1:27:362.  Anne Roberts came out on top in the Women’s Superstock Class.  All the results for Cycle Jam can be found on the web site.

Next Pirelli/Sportsman Round will be at Talladega Gran Prix on August 20/21, 2011.  Tickets at the gate and camping available.

WERA Motorcycle Roadracing was founded in 1973 and remains the foremost place to develop talent in the sport of motorcycle Roadracing.  The legacy of Pro riders on a National and World level is legendary.  All events are run by WERA Motorcycle Roadracing and they go coast to coast offering entry level racing with the Pirelli/WERA Sportsman Series as well as a Pro-Am Series with the Michelin/WERA National Challenge Series which includes the only traveling Endurance Series in the US using the World Endurance platform for most of the rules.

For more information on WERA Motorcycle Roadracing please check out our web site at www.wera.com!


There are currently no comments on this post, be the first by filling out the form below.

Speak Your Mind


Fatal error: Cannot redeclare add_googleanalytics() (previously declared in /home/stunters/public_html/wp-content/themes/expose/functions.php:105) in /home/stunters/public_html/wp-content/themes/expose/footer-widgeted.php on line 24